First 300$ for ebiuld

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PleasantValleyHops

Reaction score
SO. My wife said i have $300 for a bday gift to spend. I am switching to ebiuld finally. I already have 2 5500 w elements, my wire and control panel enclosure already. Im wondering on what i should get w that money to better my chances of finishing this up quicker. Or i there are things that will make it usable quicker.

It all depends of what you have and what your diy skill.

What runningweird said will be a really good start.

Sorry. At work and hit post when i wasnt ready. In the end i plan on doing a single tier 3 vessel herms setup. Right now will just be a 2 vessel setup tho. Diy is anything really. Electrician by trade so that side of things is easy. In the end their will be pumps bu for now prob going to go w a 3 tier gravity setup for ease factor.

Also i have all bits and tools nec to do all the diy.

Buy the wife a nice gift and ask for more money! :D
But if it were me I'd stick to your first plan and do a single tier 3 vessel. (you can still brew in 2 vessels in the mean time) Start with your kegs if you don't have them already, then pump, pid, and the list goes on and on. Chugger pump has their ss pump back in stock at a great price.http://chuggerpumps.com/product.php?prodid=99 Just picked up another one for a spare.