Yowza!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cheesefood

Reaction score
So I hurt my back again this week. I have a nerve that gets easily pinched and it happened again Wednesday night. Hurts like hell in a spinal cord. Tonight I'm using some homebrew to chase down the vicodin my doc gave me a script for. I have an awesome doc - all I need to do is call in with the injury and they'll call in a script for me.

FYI - I'm drinking a homebrew Black & Tan (or should I say Black and Wit). This is my first attempt at a homebrew blend.

Cheesefood said:
FYI - I'm drinking a homebrew Black & Tan (or should I say Black and Wit). This is my first attempt at a homebrew blend.

you are tore down aren't you?:drunk: :D

hang in there bro, and take it easy (like i needed to tell you that!).

DeRoux's Broux said:
ake it easy (like i needed to tell you that!).

Yeah, but he's got a 2 month old baby at home. "Taking it Easy" might be a thing of the past. :)

-walker

Walker said:
Yeah, but he's got a 2 month old baby at home. "Taking it Easy" might be a thing of the past. :)

-walker

And a wife who doesn't appreciate how bad a pinched nerve can hurt. Even on Vicodin and Naproxene I can feel pain. I'm drinking beer tonight after having taken some pills ealier today. I'm feeling it.

Cheesefood said:
I'm drinking beer tonight after having taken some pills ealier today.

Is this one of those "cry for help" things? ;)

seriosly though, take it as easy as you can.

DeRoux's Broux said:
hey walker, are you Rick James, *****??? :D

Seriously, if some Friends of Bill W are about to meet, they can do it outside someone else's campground. As for me, I enjoy painkillers and alcohol. I might even one-up before bed.