Where Is Your Place?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Over the past year my brewing experience has flourished to new heights. I went from a 2-year brewing hiatus to completely rebuilding my brewing system and process within a few months. I went from a minimally active brew club member to an Officer of Education in a new club. And I went from someone who really enjoys the hobby to someone who literally cant go a single day without having my hands involved in the hobby in some manner or another. So what changed over this short period? What stirred up such an obsession in me that made me want to be this involved? Simple, I found my place!
img-5084-2294.jpg

Custom Designed Electric Brewing System
Since I started brewing in December of 2009, I have enjoyed and immersed myself in this hobby. You either fall in love with the process and immerse yourself in the history, or you realize you enjoy good beer but dont enjoy the process of making it. I seemed to fall in the middle though. I really enjoyed the process and the history, but it didnt consume my life.