Time to batten down the hatches

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Alamo_Beer

Reaction score
Ugh, freakin' hurricains! I've got to go and buy wood tonight to cover our windows.....I've never done it before but I'm sure it won't be too bad. I guess this is just the price of living on the coast....

Check out www.stormpulse.com it's got Ike coming right at us.

FWIW good luck and I hope things settle down and it doesn't hit you too hard. Keep safe.

Hehe if by Thursday it's still pointed at us then SWMBO, a couple of our friends, and I are high tailing it to my folk's house in Austin. I don't want to be anywhere near a hurricane....expect maybe one of these:

lg_hurricane.jpg

Hehe if by Thursday it's still pointed at us then SWMBO, a couple of our friends, and I are high tailing it to my folk's house in Austin. I don't want to be anywhere near a hurricane....expect maybe one of these:

lg_hurricane.jpg

Good idea
I lived through Andrew and Charlie, so if it's close to a 3 I'm outta here. Go get the wood before the lines get too long

I hope the best for you. Best of luck. I'm not going to lie, but better you than me. I'm still without power from Gustav.

Looks like the eye is going to hit Corpus right on. I was there during a Depression/Storm, can't remember which, and there was quite a bit of flooding at campus (A&M CC)

Yeah, I could totally see the campus flooding. Thankfully though our house is pretty far from the water.....off of the crosstown.

SWMBO and I are going to get all of our stuff ready so we can leave as soon as her job lets her. Most likely Thursday.