The Year Of Beer

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MT's AZ Ale Haus

Reaction score
For me, this will be the Year Of Beer.

Last year I started brewing, and was able to complete five 5.5 gal batches.
Each batch I learned something and improved upon the previous batch, I feel like my beers got better and better every time.

My goal for this year is to do a lot more Brews, so I'm going to venture into the small batch (1.5 gal), I can do those on my stove top in one night.
I want to experiment more and try different styles, delve into some Stout's, Heffe's and APA's but still keep my IPA's in the cycle. It will allow me to experiment with different Hops and Yeast's, Different flavor and profile characteristics, etc...

What are your, Beer goal's and aspirations?

Get new gear, or bigger equipment?
Start a brewery?
Join a club?
Enter a competition?

I would love to have a dedicated space for my brewing equipment and supplies, where my wife won't complain that it is in her way. I also want a place to use my set up in all types of weather. Currently I cannot brew in rain due to no covered area.

I would also like to make 20 five gal batches in one calendar year.

My goal is pretty simple and short-ranged.
It's "get rid of the majority of the glass carboys" and replace them with one stainless steel SS Brewbucket for beer wort. Gonna keep one or two of the four glass containers for mead/wine. Not only will that save some space but it will induce me to brew smaller batches more often with fewer bottles.

Later on, when we sell this house I'm gonna have some input on what the next place is going to have for kitchen space. Our current kitchen lacks counter space and is barely big enough for two people to stand or work comfortably.