Reciprocal Clone

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AcreBrewer

Reaction score
Im new to the New England style IPA's. I brewed my first clone of substance recently. Its a good IPA but not really a NEIPA. Its a fascinating style to brew. My favorite thou is Bissell brothers Reciprocal. I want to brew it this weekend. Anyone have a good clone recipe for it? I have some ideas but would take suggestions.

Im new to the New England style IPA's. I brewed my first clone of substance recently. Its a good IPA but not really a NEIPA. Its a fascinating style to brew. My favorite thou is Bissell brothers Reciprocal. I want to brew it this weekend. Anyone have a good clone recipe for it? I have some ideas but would take suggestions.

I believe they list the grainbill, hops, ABV and OG on their website: http://www.bissellbrothers.com/reciprocal/

You can go from there and build the water. I live in Europe, so no NEIPAs for me, but I would say that the info you get from the website is enough to start experimenting.

I was not able to find any clone or attempt to clone this specific beer.

OG is 1.067 and ABV is 7.3%, which means the FG would be around 1.011-1.012.

OK, thanks. I saw that and have started to build the recipe. Using a few bits from other hazy NE style's Double IPA's. Plus getting the Australian hops Ella, Summer & esp Vic Summer seems like its going to be tricky. And for me being a recent new comer to this style is trying figure out a hope schedule. I think an oz or 2 of each at flame out, 2 more oz's each at 160 stirring every 5 min or so. Then some combo at 4 - 5 days and finally another batch just before cold crashing.