Prost from Cville!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BG Brewster

Homebrew Newb
Reaction score
Hello everyone! Just started brewing a couple months ago with my wife as a fun couples' activity, and now I'm hooked! We've been enjoying the abundance of breweries here in Charlottesville, VA, and wanted to learn more about the process. So we borrowed a soup kettle and a propane burner, bought some brew buckets, gathered up some bottles and tried our hand at homebrewing! It's been a great adventure so far-I love cooking and my wife loves chemistry, so this new hobby has been the perfect combo. I'm a total newb and happy to learn from you all on how to perfect this sweet nectar of life!

Welcome! I live closer to Lynchburg but I'm loving the explosion of breweries in Central VA. My BIL lives in Crozet and won't shut up (haha) about Starr Hill, so I know I've got to go there.

Welcome! I live closer to Lynchburg but I'm loving the explosion of breweries in Central VA. My BIL lives in Crozet and won't shut up (haha) about Starr Hill, so I know I've got to go there.
Yeah, you gotta try Starr Hill! Although to be honest, there's a lot more breweries I'd recommend over Starr Hill in the Cville area (3 Notched, Champion, South Street, Random Row & Hardywood, just to name a few).They're all within a couple blocks of each other. You should come up for the Know Good Beer Winter Fest next weekend-every major brewery in the state will be there showing off their winter brews!