Proper (belated) intro with photos...

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NZGirl

Reaction score
I always do things arseyboo... anyhow...

My name is Tracey and I live in New Zealand. I'm 36. This is my first attempt at home brew.

Here are some pics:

Primary One: This is the fourth day this has been fermenting.

Primary1.JPG

I was thinking of storing my bottles in the bottom of the closet for conditioning:

Primary1Closet.JPG

Primary Two: I started this one yesterday. Here it has it's cover on to protect from sunlight.

Primary2wCover.JPG

Here it is with the cover off: Just noticed it looks like the lid is not on straight so I went and checked and it's fine. I'm keeping an eye on the temperature.

Primary2.JPG

It looks like I can see you had a good krausen and will have excellent beer. Welcome to HBT.:mug:

Welcome! It's a wonderful hobby. Only problem... homebrewing is a demanding mistress. I don't have time or money for any of the things I used to enjoy (skiing, hiking, exercise in general) so now all I do is sit at home, brew and drink.

But I love it!!

Thanks, its a reference to the American version of "The Office."

"Lord, beer me strength..."

We used to have birds. My mother has a Timneh African Grey that will probably become mine after she passes... not being morbid but those birds live a long, long time! He's only 10 now so if he lives to 60 I'll be taking care of him for some time.

Does your bird talk? The Grey doesn't talk too much but he loves imitating sounds. We used to have a Quaker that would 'speak' like the dog on command. He learned it from watching the dog get treats! The grey learned to meow like the cat because he watched the cat get attention when she meowed in the morning.