Please allow me to introduce myself ...

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eimar

Brasserie Montfort No NEIPA brewed here
Reaction score
I'm Jacques, a Belgian living in Canada. I started around 1990 because in Quebec there was only 3 beers available: Molson, Labatt and o'keefe and no imported beer. Homebrewing was kind of crude those days. Few ingredients, basic equipment, sparse information ( everyone was using Charlie's book ) , no internet. The words "liquid yeast " didn't even exist.
I feellike a dinosaur :)

Welcome. A dinosaur? Hardly. I started homebrewing in 1971 when Charlie Papazian was still attending keggers at UVA.

Greetings from sunny Pittsburgh, PA. I'm a rookie here—brewed my first batch on Saint Patrick's Day. What got me started was my interest in DIY culture and self-sufficiency. I enjoy drinking beer, so why not brew it? Long story short: I pieced together my gear from Craigslist and started straight all-grain. Now I have four batches under my belt. Hoping to learn a lot from the "dinosaurs."

Last edited:
"Long time listener, first time caller!"

Hello everyone! I'm an avid homebrewer having made the jump to all grain about 10 years ago. I recently helped a Monticello, Minnesota brewer open up his brewery using Investment Crowdfunding (called "MNvest" here) ! One of the perks I bought was having him brew one of my recipes AT SCALE!

I am looking for other brewers who are interested in using Investment Crowdfunding to either open or expand their brewing operations!

You should probably start your own thread in the spam or introductions section. Threadjacking is not cool.