Odd Fermentation, Thoughts on why? Cloudy

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bryan312

Reaction score
So I've been brewing regularly for about 4 years now and have made probably over 50 batches and this recipe is one of my tried and trues and always turns out pretty well the exact same. its a 10g batch of pale ale, I usually use US05 but only had enough for 5g so I pitched that in one and I used an English ale yeast on the other 5g half... now I didn't mark it by any means but I believe the English ale finished in about 10 days which I bottled and I have the us05 which has been more like 25 days now and still looks like this- see below. It's hit its gravity target, tastes just like it's supposed to, it's about 20 Celsius where it's stored.. this is usually a very clear finishing beer. The English yeast finished perfectly-glass like clear- which is why I'm confused as they are both made from the same wort, any guess what happened?
IMG_2541.JPG
IMG_2542.JPG