New to Kegging... Great ideas...

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AWKBrewing13

Reaction score
Hey guys Im new to kegging and have a couple ideas.

Im trying to save money and also build a sweet setup.

FIRST what do you guys think of this setup for the money?

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004WMK28W/?tag=skimlinks_replacement-20

SECOND My plan is take a small freezer I have and make a 3 keg freezer. Two will be for be and the third will be for a rotating cider or cider beer. Im going to build oak around the freezer to give it a polished look like a nice piece of furniture. With the kit posted above I will attached the tower to the top of the freezer. For the cider I will be purchasing a plastic faucet (acidity worries) and building an oak tower the faucet will attach to that will make it look nice but also differentiate the cider from the beer. So I will get a whole different single keg kit for the cider so it has its own regulator. The beer will have to do with the same pressure for both so I will have to run a happy medium.

Thoughts you guys? I know in the kit I will be needing kegs so i was going to try and get some from northern brewing since I can get it for $8 flat rate shipping.

Last edited by a moderator: