new old guy

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brewpastor

Beer, not rocket chemistry
Reaction score
Good morning from New Mexico. Looking forward to checking out these forums. I have been brewing for 25 years, all-graining since the third batch. I am a certified judge, co-founder of a micro, winner of two GABF medals and a stainless addict. My home rig includes a steam fired 60 gallon HLT and 40 gallon kettle/mash heater, a 35 gallon tilting mash/lauter tun/whirlpool, a 2 stage ss plate heat exchanger, hop back/filter, glycol chiller, in-line oxygen, 2 internally cooled 25 gallon ss conical fermenters, 2 beer engines/hand pumps, a 4 tap tower and too much other crap to mention. If you haven't guest, I have a thing about gear.

I have posted some pics below for your enjoyment.

BreweryRig3.jpg

GrainDump.jpg

Fermenters4.jpg

So, you occasionally dabble in brewing then?;)

I shall look forward to your many future posts in the Equipment forum.:D Did you fabricate all of that yourself, or was some of it bought in?

Welcome to the forums brewpastor...good to have you aboard.

Holy Fermentation, Brewpastor <crawling into my 7 gallon plastic bucket to hide> that is (gulp) an adequate setup!

Welcome aboard!

Do you have any pics of Igor or the monster you built out of old body parts? That looks like Frankenstein's laboratory.

-walker

Welcome on brewpastor. One word: Wow! :tank:

Someday you'll have to let us know what your total investment has been if you have an idea... Big home batches, are you brewing for the congregation? ;). Look forward to your contributions. Like Loop said feeling like a newb again...

I'm only posting this to use the new smiley's! :rockin:

:tank::fro: