New and eager brewer

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sjorge3442

Reaction score
Whats going on everyone. I just started brewing a month ago and I finally was able to try my first beer the other day. I purchased a Deluxe starter kit from Northern Brewer with a Brown ale extract kit. After priming with brown sugar and waiting three weeks, the beer came out pretty damn good. I tweaked the recipe by adding about 12oz of fresh, organic coffee from a coffee shop here in philly that is one of my person favorites. So far I am missing an entire case and my friends cant get enough of it.

I quickly moved on to All grain brewing last week and brewed my first batch out of cooler. I did a DFH 60mi IPA clone that is currently in the secondary. According to my numbers so far, I came out with pretty decent numbers as far as efficiency. Still trying to get this whole mashing thing done.

Thats all for now. Expect to see me around here quite a bit.

-Steve

Welcome aboard. What do you plan on brewing next?

I think I am going to do a black IPA or a hoppy Brown ale. Not really sure yet. I also plan on getting a tripel going so I can let it sit in my basement and just do its thing, since I was able to score a few 5 gallon food grade buckets. Theres so many options, I just cant figure out what I want to brew next.

Welcome!