Mini Keg brewing

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MoRoToRiUm

Reaction score
First off, I'm a newbie,so please be forgive my setup...

I received a Beer Machine, which I actually love due to the simplicity, but it's not enough beer! I'm looking into kegging into mini kegs. I have one of those Avanti table top chillers/CO2 tap systems I got for next to nothing.

That said, I'm not ready to venture into REAL beer brewing as of yet. I have some beer machine mixes, and planned on experimenting with the brewing/kegging process. If you're not familiar with these cheap mixes, hops/grains etc are all powdered. Simply mix with water, dump in your yeast, seal and let it ferment. After it's ceased fermentation, toss it in the fridge and let it carbonate and clarify (CO2injection for serving straight from beer machine). The Beer Machine tap has a float tube system to eliminate the sediment from getting into your beer.

I think my best option, until I have room/money for corny kegs and actual brew equipment, is going to be going through the brew process, raising the CO2 level and rack into the mini kegs (No sugar primer?). Each brew should be about 2 mini kegs, which means I can put one in the Avanti and re-pressurize and enjoy. The other? Well I guess bung it and pray...