I think i have a problem...

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

knotquiteawake

Reaction score
I took a 4 year break from brewing and now i started brewing and i can't seem to stop.

I made 10 gallons in the last month (kegged and tapped).

I have 5 gallons fermenting, realized that those 5 gallons need to age longer than those first 10 gallons are going to last.

So I'm going to brew another 5 gallons of a faster fermenting Pale Ale this weekend.

Then also I want to get 5 gallons of mead, 5 gallons of apfelwein, and 5 gallons of graff going too.... By the end of next week i'll have 20 gallons of beer/wine/mead bubbling....

I'm not drinking it all. I keep filling growlers for every gathering to share and have had "the guys" over for a couple of the brew days to work on emptying the kegs.

I think once i get those longer fermenting/aging brews out of the way i'll chill out (the mead and apfelwein)... I think i just really want to get started on the hurry up and wait of these styles that take so much longer to ferment and clear. Once I have a couple carboys or cases or wine bottles bottled I can slow down a bit.

But then again my list of beer styles i want to brew keeps getting longer the more i hang around here...

I know some of you brew 10 gallons or more at a time... but we have a very small house and I am running out climate controlled places to put fermenters...

I was the same at the start, wanted everything at once and needed a big pipeline with lots of different beers.

I grabbed a few 1 gallon glass fermenters and made a nice box for them so I could do 4 1 gallon batches at a time inbetween the bigger "main beers"