Homebrew Logo Design

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

theheadonthedoor

Reaction score
I'm not sure what forum to post this in so I hope it gets seen here.

How does one go about making a good logo for their homebrew endeavors? I've been brewing for about 7 years and never much called it anything nor have I named all too many beers. But I want that to change. I want to order glasses, make some stickers, and do whatever to get people to enjoy my homebrew as much as I do.

I see some of the amazing labels some of you have and I'm very jealous. While I do have some artistic abilities, my sloppy, cartoonist style of drawing is not what I'm looking for. What should I use? Or who should I pay? I don't like labels with hops and grain on them, as I see that too often.

Thanks!

-Adam Edwards

I haven't focused so much on a logo as labels. I use a site called Evermine where you can have labels made using their templates. The ones I use are static-cling labels that stick to a bottle as a static cling would stick to a window. They're reusable, otherwise the price would be too much.

https://www.evermine.com/labels/shape/SP13/shape-SP13/ (if you click a label, you have to choose the button for the cling style)

I picked out a style that I've used three times, different base color, to denote different styles. The one I chose allows text at the edges of the label, which adds a bit to the fun of the design.

They're a little pricey but since they're reusable, that doesn't matter so much. You can include pics, your own designed logo, etc. They have neck labels too which sometimes they throw in for almost nothing.