Hi, from Lowell MI!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

torque2k

Reaction score
Greets to all! I'm preparing to re-enter brewing society after a 10+ year hiatus (and even then, I was a noob). Once I was but the student, and now I'll be forced into the role of teacher to two neighbors who are very interested in getting into brewing. Thank goodness for John Palmer and HBT!

We've got equipment on order, some to buy yet, and a local beer store (Pauly's) with a love for homebrewing (good selection including locally grown hops from Saranac, and great knowledge). The owner is actually going out to Maine with a small group soon to brew with Mr. Papazian for a week! (Means I'll get my Joy book signed, at least!)

We'll be starting with extracts, full boil on a 40-qt aluminum pot, but I may start my students out right by introducing partial grains. And maybe EdWort's Apfelwein...

Looking forward to the addiction again! :rockin:
Dan

Hey, I am origainlly from MI... got out while the getting was good. Welcome to HBT, you will find a plethera of good information, and equal amounts of bad advice here :p

There is much here that flies in the face of Palmer and the like, but guys here are pioneers, generally not good at following.

Hi there! I'm from Michigan, too -- Lansing area :)

I'm also new here ... my husband asked for a homebrewing kit for Father's Day (OK, he bought it for himself, and a couple of months early), and he's been unstoppable ever since. I started reading one of his books to see what all the fuss was about, and now I'm addicted, too!