Hello from Indiana!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

greypilgrim76

Reaction score
Hi All,

I started extract brewing in 2008 while I was in grad school getting my PhD in English, and over the course of about a year and a half, I brewed several different batches--bitters, ESB, coffee stout, bourbon barrel ale, dark wheat, and several IPAs. I probably overdid it, but it was a lot of fun. We moved in 2009, and our new house only had an electric stove, so I got away from brewing, and then we moved again in 2014 when I got a job, and my brew equipment ended up in the attic because as a new professor, I was WAY too busy to brew.