Greetings from Mexico!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DodgyBrewer

Reaction score
Greetings to everyone here!

I'm sure you must be wondering.. 'Mexico??'
Yes, that's right!

Well, let me introduce myself.

I do live in Mexico, and I am Mexican, I've always enjoyed beer -even when I didn't even know a single thing about it- I used to drink beer, the 'different kinds' that you get in Mexico. But you'll see, over here, beer is not really a culture, it is just seen as something you buy to get drunk (amongst youngsters), or something you might have with your family at a barbeque or whatever..

But then I had the chance to travel to the UK (London) where I lived and studied for a while. While there I started learning a lot about beer, and the whole culture, I had the chance to try many a beer in different pubs, and also got to chat with the lovely regulars (which later I became one of them)
I blended with them (the most I could) and assisted to a couple Real Ale festivals, that's when it all hit me. I was deeply in love with almost everything that was made of barley, wheat, hops, yeast, and water (mainly), so then I started researching, asking, trying, and in no time my knowledge about beer grew.

It was until I visited the 'Fullers Brewery' in Chiswick (Whatever you do, take pride.) when the bug of homebrewing bite be. That was the day that changed my life.

To make a long story short, I started reading books about homebrewing, all the physics, mathematics, chemistry, biology.. in beer.