Getting back in the hobby

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

acroporabrewer

Reaction score
Hello. I've been homebrewing since about 2007 but I took 1 1/2 years off when I found out I was having a second set of twins. (yes, that's right) I've been all grain brewing for many years now. My current set up is very simple and basic.
4 gallon kettle for HLT
10 gallon mast tun cooler w/ false bottom
6 gallon kettle for the wort
DIY Copper flex tubing chiller
gravity & Siphon hand pump for transferring liquid
Deep fryer burner for wort

Now that I am wanting to get back into brewing, I've had time to think about my pain points from the prior years. I've decided to eventually switch to 10 gallon batches with a brew stand. For starters, I purchased a Used 15.5 Keggle with Coupling & Blichmann Therminator Plate Chiller. I think my Mash tun will work for the time being as long as I fly sparge (Please correct me if I am incorrect). My next big purchase will be a chugger pump and quick connects.

My real pain point is that I have moved further out in the country and the closest homebrew shop has closed down to open a brewery, lucky them. The next shop is about 45 minutes away. With the young kids, I will never make it out there on a regular basis. To make matters worst, brewmasterwarehouse closed down. I used to order from them because they were fairly close for shipping (I'm in south NC and they were in Atlanta) and I could easily order custom recipes. Does anybody know where I can easily order custom recipes online? I'm not looking at a place that only has a dozen or so prepackaged recipes but a place where I can order my custom recipe without having to buy 50 lb bags.