Another homebrewer from the Twin Cities

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nunyafnb

Reaction score
Hello everyone...

I have been lurking on HBT for quite some time now, and recently saw some stuff in a classified thread for sale that made me sign up for an account...

I am another fortunate homebrewer to live within a 5 minute drive of Northern Brewer and a 15-20 minute drive of Midwest Supplies. I live in Roseville, which is just North of Minneapolis and Saint Paul. I've been brewing for about 3 years or so, and was just doing some extract brewing every once in a while with a buddy until he moved last fall, and so then I had to make a decision about whether I was going to continue on my own... It wasn't a hard decision. :)

So, I bought the first Groupon for a basic brew kit and ingredient kit from Midwest, and have been building my equipment since. I am still extract brewing (mostly because I live in an apartment) and at some point I might like to move to all grain, but extract is still good enough for me for now. I've already brewed 7 batches (2 are Apfelwein, so I guess only 5 actually "brewed") my own since December. Been doing a lot of reading and some experimenting. Had a couple of "OMG I think I screwed it up big time!!" moments with a couple of the batches and so I did my best to RDWHAHB, and of course they turned out just fine.