All American Pressure Cookers?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I think it's time to replace my old inherited pressure cooker. I've been using it to can wort and and to sterilize equipment. I'm just getting into yeast ranching and will be using it more.

I'm looking at the All American Pressure Cookers and thinking they look like really high quality units. Anybody have one and want to give it a thumbs up or thumbs down? Is it worth the extra money?

I have model #930 and have had this for about 10yrs. It gets a lot of use and I can say I'm happy with it both performance wise and quality. Agree it is more costly than some others out there however the big difference for me was it doesn't require a gasket for the lid. Also, almost all associated parts are available in the event something does get broken.
Only minor issues I had with it was the supplied first generation lid handle was a bit flimsy but I upgraded that with the newer style handle ( I think they are now shipped with newer style). If you decide to go with purchasing just be aware there is a break in period whereby the lid is sometimes difficult to remove because it needs to seat with the canner portion because of the gasket-less metal seal, a bit of Vaseline on the edge rim helped for the first few times. Always orientate the lid same way for each use using the indicator arrows as this will speed up the break in period and prevent leaks later.
Very pleased with the unit, and didn't mind paying extra for the build quality.

Another thumbs up for All American pressure cookers. We have two and have canned lots of veggies and hundreds of jars of salmon. Great quality. Should last our lifetime and then hand down to the kids.

It has arrived!