Some inspiration for home brewers that might "one day" want to go pro

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

deeve007

Reaction score
Hey brewers!

A beginner here, but have had first hand contact with two examples that might help inspire some here (and you guys might have some more)... they have certainly lit a fire under my ass! :ban:

A friend of mine who was a home brewer for a number of years, launched this home brew equipment business a few years ago, brew kits designed by him, and it has been a great success: https://smallbatchbrew.com.au

So much so that he will be starting an actual "small batch" brewery next year (where I'll be learning from him as his assitant/dogsbody/cleaner/et al afte).

And these guys, also from Australia: https://www.instagram.com/boneheadbrewingau/

Two mates, home brewing seperately for a few years, decided over beers one night to get a little more serious and start a small scale brewery, 18 months after their first "professional" brew they're one of the best in Australia with some really great beers!

Would love to hear of other similar stories, I'm sure it can inspire many!

Last edited:
Oops, wanted to post this in the general discussion forum, how do I delete/move?

I think I read there's something like 2000 craft breweries opening every year in the US right now.

I paid some dude 40 bucks on Fiverr to make a logo for me and I know a bit of web design as a hobby so I built a basic website that links to UNTAPPD and social media accounts that I've reserved using my "business" name but I'm totally new at this and I just like the idea of branding my Homebrew.