Robobrew in Canada?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey all!

I'm new to all-grain brewing. I work at a brewery and am currently being trained in how to brew there, and I recently bought my first two extract kits. I'm looking to get into all-grain homebrewing in the next few months.

I'm interested in E-BIAB units, specifically the Robobrew, but also interested in any opinions on other units like the Grainfather (is it worth twice the money?), it's worth compared to DIY two and three vessel systems, or any experience those of you might have with the Robobrew and similar units.

At the brewery I work at we use a similar system on a larger scale. A Colorado Brewing Systems Nano-Brewer with two 200 qt BKs with 3 elements each, two malt pipes with false bottoms that we use a pulley system to lower into the BKs and mash in, two pumps for recirculation, fly sparging and transferring, two plate wort chillers and an electric controller.

I figure if I get a Robobrew or similar system I can do a 5 gal homebrew batch and basically do homework, as I'm in the process of being trained at the brewery.

Based on your guys opinions and assuming it's worth it, I'm wondering what the cheapest and fastest way to get one of these to Twillingate, NL, Canada possible is. I would need the 110v 1500w North American version. Is there a Canadian dealer? Would I need to get it from the US? Or is eBay my best bet?

Thanks in advance for any information you guys can provide 🍻

This Mash & Boil system looks like a good deal. If I could get an external pump, a recirculation arm and a chiller I should have the same deal as the Robobrew.

Anyone have any experience with one of these? Can anyone make a recommendation for it?