Northern brew DVD's ??

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brewfan86

Reaction score
So being tht I'm new to home-brewing I just recently discovered northern brewing company's site when i found out they have their kits recipes Available to view, thnx to this forum.. So as I was on their I was looking at all they had to offer and saw tht they had DVDs available on pretty much any level of home brewing, now my brew kit came with John palmers "how to brew" but I thought this might be cool to check out as well.. I was curious to know if anyone here has purchased any of these.? Any thoughts or opinions?

but I thought this might be cool to check out as well.. I was curious to know if anyone here has purchased any of these.? Any thoughts or opinions?

Welcome to HBT, kind of new my self. If your asking about the CD's, I have them because they came with brewing kits, I haven't watched them. I've got the books (Pappizan, Palmer, Moore) I read them, but find HBT much more informative, easier to search, and a lot more fun than books. Here you get information, step by step help, ribbing, sarcasm, tongue in cheek humor. Can't get that from a CD, or book. HBT is really all you need, but the books help you ask more informed questions, or you can just read threads here that deal with any question you might have. Just avoid questions like "Considering home brewing, what should I do?" Oh, and read the stickies, chock full of info that will keep you from looking uber-noobie :) Not that there is anything wrong with that:D