HELP PLEASE- Saint Arnold's Endeavour DIPA Clone attempt

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HOPJONES79

Reaction score
Howdy All,
Seeking some experienced guidance on my (2nd) attempt at a Saint Arnolds Endeavour Clone. I've never posted a recipe on this sight so I could use all the help you have. Basically I'm looking for what I could do better to get higher efficiency and higher ABV. Again this is my 2nd attempt at this recipe. The web has limited info on this beer which I see as a challenge. So here is my build: (Sorry I don't have all the technical numbers and alpha this and that. Give me a break, I'm still pretty new at this)

Equipment:
10 gal round igloo cooler with false bottom.
5 gallon round igloo cooler hot liquor tank.
PVC Sparge arm
7 gal stainless steele boil pot (Turkey fryer) with burner stand and propane tank
Sink for cooling down wort (No wort chiller)
Primary Brew Bucket
Seconday plastic Corboy

-16 Lb. 2 Row
-1 Lb. Crystal 75
-.5 Lb. German Cara Pils.
-London ESB Yeast (Y Yeast)
-.5 Lb of Brown Sugar
-.5 Lb of Turbinado Sugar

*Strike Temp @ 167 degrees @ 5 gallons which left my mash at 151 degrees (Might be a little off because I think my thermometer needs calib.)
*Mashed for 1 hour. Temp might have fluxuated 1-2 degrees but no more.
*Sparge Temp @ 175 with 4 gallons. Took about 40 min.
*Boil Time 1 hour.

Hop Additions:
-2oz Columbus @ 60 min
-1oz Centenial @ 30 min
-1oz Simcoe @ 20 min
-1oz Centenial @ 0 min.
.5 Lb. Brown Sugar and .5 Terbinato (sp) Sugar @ 10 min.
1oz Simcoe, 1 oz Centenial - Dry Hop.

Okay so the boil went fine. Good flame. After the boil was over I put it in the ice bath. I change out the ice every 20 min. It takes about an hour to get the temp down to about 80 degrees.