Hello all

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

magicjeep

Reaction score
I'm just getting into this whole homebrew hobby, like I need something else for my wife to yell at me about. I've brewed a few extract kit beers many years ago, 20 or so, and recently I just brewed my first all grain Zombie dust clone. I haven't tried it yet since I bottled it last weekend, I'm hoping to crack one open on Saturday with my beer snob brother in law.

I'm actually looking for some ideas for a beer (recipe or just a style to jump off of) to brew for my annual summer pig roast. I was thinking a pilsner but after a little research it looks a little above my skills and equipment. My original thinking was an IPA but not everyone likes the big hop flavors. I'm looking for something light, crisp, and easy drinking.

A lot of the guests bring beers like coors lite, miller lite.... but I'm looking for something with a little more flavor.

Any help you guys and girls can throw my way is greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Centennial Blonde is a good one. Do a 10 gallon batch. In one carboy add a few extra hops and you're good to go.
Welcome.

Welcome to the forum! I would look into maybe making a Wheat Beer. I find that many of my friends who are not into the craft beers seem to really like a wheat beer I brew or bring.

IPAs tend to scare people away sometimes, but I have some friends who have started to like them as they have tasted the ones I have brewed. A Pale Ale is another good choice I would say. Maybe do a smaller bittering addition and more at the end of the boil, flameout/whirlpool and dry hopping.