Fit Bit Brewing

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CastleHollow

Reaction score
I got one of these devices in December, and maybe I'm not completely efficient about my brew process, but I average about 8000 steps during a typical brew session. Brewing is healthy exercise!

Damn really? I should get one. I could track miles via mapmyfitness+ but steps makes more sense in an isolated area. I always felt like I got a decent workout between lifting, walking back and forth and such. Enough to warrant a beer or three. :)

As a fitness professional I really hate these things. I'd like to use one for a day to track my movement but in the end most people I've dealt with that have these use them as a justification to eat crap they shouldn't be eating.

That being said, brewing is a very healthy exercise for me as well. Lifting heavy thing, carry buckets of water, tending to a boil for an hour, rushing around back inside and out getting hops, lifting and pressing the grain bag, etc.

3-4 hours of constant activity.

As a fitness professional I really hate these things. I'd like to use one for a day to track my movement but in the end most people I've dealt with that have these use them as a justification to eat crap they shouldn't be eating.

That being said, brewing is a very healthy exercise for me as well. Lifting heavy thing, carry buckets of water, tending to a boil for an hour, rushing around back inside and out getting hops, lifting and pressing the grain bag, etc.

3-4 hours of constant activity.