yes, another burner/manifold question

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rhltechie

Reaction score
hey all,

i am still on the fence about what burners to use on my single tier. I like the banjos but I feel like it might be a bit overkill....i don't want to waste propane. On the other hand...they are just cool. lol If i did decide to get them..I would get 2 of them for HLT and BK. I'd get something smaller for the MLT.

so with that said.....could I put both the larger burner and a smaller still high pressure burner on the same manifold using the same regulator with no issues. I'd think it'd be fine, but then again I'm no expert!

the ones I was look at were:

http://www.agrisupply.com/product.asp?pn=64494&cn=6000138&bhcd2=1284210413

smaller one:

http://www.agrisupply.com/cast-iron-burner/p/30295/cn/6000138/

I am certain the smaller one would be ok for all three....just not sure yet.

TIA,

M

The bayou BG12 would also be a good choice

http://www.bbqequipmentstore.com/High-Pressure-Cast-Iron-Burner-BG12.htm

The banjo style really don't use alot of propane. They can be dialed down with the proper regulator.

hmmm....i had not seen those. they seem to be somewhat in the middle of the smaller and the bigger and the price is right. I found it on amazon as well. they pair it with a 30 psi regulator. the burner is 50k BTU is that really enough for mostly 5 gallon batches? Or were you suggesting this as my "smaller" burner.

thanks for your reply! (i'm about to make a sizable..well to me it is...purchase at your website BTW. very good prices!)