Whats up HBT?????

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

QueenOfBattle

Reaction score
Hey guys, thought I'd introduce myself tonight. I have been lurking around and have asked a few total NOOB questions. I live up in Nor Cal but Im from So Cal, and if you ask anyone from Cal its two different states. Anyway, Just getting started in the home brewing scene, have the keggerator parts on the way, once i get that all installed I'll go ahead and give brewing a shot.
Anyway, thats about it. Oh if anyone is headed to Germany this year let me know I'll be there throwing back the litersteins :tank:

Jon

Queen(ofBattle) Jon?
How'd u come up with that username?

Anyways, welcome to the obsession. And "Howdy" from NC :)

The Infantry is known as the Queen of Battle, after chess. Its regarded as the most versatile piece on the board and in most respects the most important. Ive been in the Infantry the past 13 years and thought "If i ever won the lotto and started my own large scale brewery what would i call it". So thats how I came up with it.

Welcome to HBT. Idk about the temps where you're at,but it's colder than awell diggers bumm around here. Too cold to get out for brew stuff. Hope it's warmer where you are.

The Infantry is known as the Queen of Battle, after chess. Its regarded as the most versatile piece on the board and in most respects the most important. I've been in the Infantry the past 13 years and thought "If i ever won the lotto and started my own large scale brewery what would i call it". So that's how I came up with it.

Nice. No doubt the queen is the strongest piece, but the knight has won many matches for me due to it's non-linear movement and ability to jump other pieces.