Using Bru'n Water Spreadsheet

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jeph00

Reaction score
Hello everyone.
I have a water report, and I am trying to make the Bru'n Water spreadsheet work for me, so I can determine how many and what minerals I need. It doesn't seem to work, not sure where I am messing up.
Anyone willing to help me out? I would private message you my water profile report.
Thank you in advance.

What specifically are you having problems with? I'm no expert, but use Bru'n Water fairly often. I can try to work with you here so others can offer advice, or you can message me.

Okay, well here are pictures of the minerals in my tap water. I am unable to attach the Exel worksheet that I have already started. How can I share my spreadsheet with you?

Attachments

• Screenshot (46).png
    Screenshot (46).png
    245.8 KB · Views: 17
  • Screenshot (47).png
    Screenshot (47).png
    249.2 KB · Views: 17
  • Screenshot (48).png
    Screenshot (48).png
    229.1 KB · Views: 9
For some reason I get a sense you think it will automatically tell you what your mineral additions are? If that's what's not working, it does not do that. You have to play with mineral additions until you get close to the target profile you select. here's a good tutorial.

For some reason I get a sense you think it will automatically tell you what your mineral additions are? If that's what's not working, it does not do that. You have to play with mineral additions until you get close to the target profile you select. here's a good tutorial.