warm weather brewing?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ahaley

Reaction score
Ive taken a leave of absence from brewing due to enlistment in the Army and my projected duty station is ft bliss Texas.
I havent read too much on the weather yet because it was a rumor that I was going there, well after reading an email telling me I need to fill out these forms and have them with me it looks pretty real.

The questions.
What do you guys recommend if you live in a warm weather environment?
Buy a fridge for brews, swamp cooler, other cooling devices I dont know about yet, or brew when its cooler?

I currently live in california and brewed a few batches here and there. I'm still very new to the scene just started AG, but im a little nervous about getting back into brewing after taking nearly 1.5 year break.. I'm also a little concerned my, now full time, job will force me to neglect my brews. I know I'm thinking of every worst case but honestly I'm nervous to leave my home state and start a life so far away from family. . :x

What do you guys recommend if you live in a warm weather environment?
Buy a fridge for brews, swamp cooler, other cooling devices I dont know about yet, or brew when its cooler?

All of the above, based on your temperment and what you want to shell out for.I am up in snow country and based on my consumption rate I prefer to work with the seasons. My cellar is getting into the upper 60s so ales may not be possible too much longer. The weather in Ft. Bliss may not permit you this luxury unless your quarters are severely air conditioned.