Outlaw homebrew in North AL

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WhimWhamWhom

Reaction score
Im "Matty", from North AL. It is still technically illegal to brew beer in occupied structures in Alabama. That's why I go by "Matty". We are pushing for legalization someday. I support an organization called Free the Hops. The founder was on the Daily Show once. You can find out more at Free The Hops | Alabamians For Specialty Beer. Im fairly new at H'brewing. Ive got one successful extract w/ special grains batch and one experimental that I use to cook with. Fire it up!

Free the Hops!!!!:mad:

What part of north AL? My SIL live in Piedmont, AL if you've heard of it... my parents live in extreme NW GA... hello from the neighboring state of GA!

Don't you really mean extreme southern Tennessee? ;);) (wink, wink)...

Welcome!! :mug:

Yes, Im starting to think I need to either move to TN or WI. Most of us like the more liberal alcohol laws and the cheaper taxes on beer. I didnt just say that...there might be prohibitionists reading this...!!!!

What part of north AL? My SIL live in Piedmont, AL if you've heard of it... my parents live in extreme NW GA... hello from the neighboring state of GA!

West of I65, slightly NW of decatur. Id rather not say which town. The ABC has been known to follow up on peoples' posts with house visits.

hi Matty

I live down in Pell City Alabama, we're maybe a 30 minute drive east out of Birmingham