new experiment

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Curasi

Reaction score
hi, so im new to home brewing i just started yesterday , i used 15 liters of whater 10 pounds of non pastorized honey and about 2 whole pinapples, so today i cheked and i saw some bubling and some residue on the bottom on top of all the honey , just whanted to ask is this normal btw all the honey is on the bottom, and i dident add any yeast.

What do you expect to get without using yeast? Are you doing this as an open fermentation in hopes that it will ferment?

Or maybe some wild yeast on the pineapple skins?
Fun fact: bromeliads have a protein reducing enzyme that will totally kill any hope of head, never mind retention of same...

Cheers!

What do you expect to get without using yeast? Are you doing this as an open fermentation in hopes that it will ferment?
i began fermentation with the honey and pinapple, and i was doing it in the way that the yeast in the honey makes the fermentation, today is day 15 and most of the honey on the bottom is almost consumed i got some residue and its bubling stedy il post a picture, this is after 15 days

Attachments

• IMG_20200711_140351.jpg
    IMG_20200711_140351.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 28
  • IMG_20200711_140402.jpg
    IMG_20200711_140402.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 26
Last edited:
hi, so im new to home brewing i just started yesterday , i used 15 liters of whater 10 pounds of non pastorized honey and about 2 whole pinapples, so today i cheked and i saw some bubling and some residue on the bottom on top of all the honey , just whanted to ask is this normal btw all the honey is on the bottom, and i dident add any yeast.
so here is the first day

Attachments

• IMG-20200628-WA0071.jpeg
    IMG-20200628-WA0071.jpeg
    736 KB · Views: 13