Hello from Northern Ireland.

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wigster

Reaction score
How’s it going folks? I just joined the site after using it a few times to check some info for my brews. I’ve been brewing for a couple of years now using mostly malt extract and keeping it as simple as possible. I’m now moving onto the more hands on approach and sorting my own ingredients.
I’ve made some nice brews but I’m more a fan of the IPA type beers so figure it’s time to give them a go.
No doubt I’ll need some help from you lovely folks along the way so thanks in advance.
Take care and no doubt I’ll speak with some you in due course.

Welcome from California! My wife and I spent 2 weeks in Ireland last summer and loved it. There are a few breweries popping up around Ireland with a nice IPA selection.

Welcome, Wigster. You have somehow prompted me to pour myself some lovely whiskey from Belfast and lift a glass in your general direction.

Welcome. What are your favorite brews to drink?

Being Irish i do love a good stout but I’m also very partial to a nice strong IPA. I don’t think there’s a beer that i could’nt drink although if i had to choose it would be wheat beers that would be bottom of the list.

Welcome from California! My wife and I spent 2 weeks in Ireland last summer and loved it. There are a few breweries popping up around Ireland with a nice IPA selection.

Glad to hear tha, where did you visit?

Welcome, Wigster. You have somehow prompted me to pour myself some lovely whiskey from Belfast and lift a glass in your general direction.
Thank you sir, cheers to you, enjoy your whisky, bushmills??

Visited Belfast and the Giant's Causeway a few years ago. Loved Erin and want to go back again someday. Welcome to HBT. Slainte