Circuit board look Kegerator

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GreenEnvy22

Reaction score
I've just had a plain white old beer fridge that I had converted into a kegerator.
I decided I want to paint it to make it look better. I'm an IT guy so I got the idea of doing a circuit board look, with the various chips on the board being chalkboard labels.
I've already painted the fridge green, haven't done anything else yet but wanted to get feedback on the general concept.
I'm a horrible artist, and even worse in MS-paint, but I drew up this rough concept, thoughts?

Now:
IMG_20210402_164846.jpg

Concept:
FridgePlan2.jpg

#008C4A

The PCB color code for green is #008C4A. Green color lends clarity to the printed circuit board, because white colored text on it will produce brilliant contrast, thereby enhancing readability.
CMYK 100%, 0%, 47%, 45%

You should take a picture of an asus crosshair board or thereabouts and see if you can get a huge vinyl sticker made. Then have your circuits similar to what you have drawn running too it. You've got to have a motherboard! lol this is a great idea I like what you have going on so far.

Have to admit that my first reaction was a frown and "Oh, hell no!" But after seeing the pics/mockups that is very cool! Kudos

Got the bulk of the bottom done. Still need to frame the lower 'chips' and then I may add in some capacitors or transistors to fill up some space.

Attachments

• IMG_20210406_231358.jpg
    IMG_20210406_231358.jpg
    3.1 MB · Views: 80