Dummy

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

BostonianBrewer

Reaction score
To many people on this site give out bad information or think there a pro and just say what they think works I constantly see conflicting statements on this forum or information that is just blatantly wrong I am a novice but I can tell a lot of other people need to admit that on here aswell

hm, i'm starting to notice that with politicians also. could be something contagious

While that may be true to some extent,the solutions to problems we know are quite common are fairly straight forward. It depends on how well you can describe the problem you're having & how much information is given to make a proper determination. Or is this one of those fake troll threads someone started a thread about doing a while back??

Bostonian Brewer from Boston, MA? I think it's Jim Koch...he hasn't been able to get his homebrew Boston Lager clone right and now he's blaming HBT.

I will never say "you should do this" or "that way is wrong"

I will say "I do it this way" or "many others do it that way"

this hobby has such a wide latitude for what will make a good or even great beer, nothing is really that cut-n-dried, black and white.

except you should never secondary. that's just wrong :p

Too many people don't know the difference between "to" and "too".

Or they're/their/there.

Seriously though, as far as I can tell there are enough people on here who know what they're talking about that most blatantly BS statements are called out pretty quickly. And most people are pretty clear when something's just their opinion.