Driving in the passing lane

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bulls Beers

Supporting Member
HBT Supporter
Reaction score
Can someone please tell me, what's the deal with people that drive in the passing lane and barely do the speed limit? The one's that wont EVER move over to the slow lane. It drives me friggin nuts. Being in sales, I spend a significant amount of time on the road. I'm also a pretty fast driver and when someone comes up on me, I always move over. It's common courtesy I think.. What's the mind set? Is a power thing? I've always wanted to ask one of these people, but I can't get them to pull over...:D

Today this guy, just would not pull over. After I passed this guy, looking back in the rear view, there might have been 6 or 7 cars following this guy. He's like a pace car driver. Sorry, but it drives me bananas. Also, I'm not sure in all states, but in Massachusetts it's against the law to travel in the fast lane. Once you pass, your suppose to move to the slow lane. Not that I follow this law all the time.

Drives me nuts as well. In CA I don't think it's a law the left lane is passing only but most people are considerate and move out of if if they are holding traffic... most.