Love Controller 16B programming/issues output 1 always sending voltage to relay!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

marcb

Reaction score
I have a Love 16B controller and no matter what I do there always seems to be voltage present on output 1 which is keeping my relay constantly fired. Any guidance or troubleshooting info anyone can pass along would be greatly appreciated as I'm not experienced with these PIDs

The contacts could be welded together?

I use a Dwyer/Love controller on my Keezer and I put a QuenchArc on the output.

QuenchArc and arc snubbers are capacitors combined with a resistor.
That are used to suppress noise, suppress arcs, and to protect relay contacts from welding together.
Good Luck.

smooth said:
The contacts could be welded together?

I use a Dwyer/Love controller on my Keezer and I put a QuenchArc on the output.

QuenchArc and arc snubbers are capacitors combined with a resistor.
That are used to suppress noise, suppress arcs, and to protect relay contacts from welding together.
Good Luck.

I'm using an SSR and voltage is present from the love so do you mean the contacts within the love controller itself? I presumed that it was SS as well????

"I'm using an SSR and voltage is present from the love so do you mean the contacts within the love controller itself?"
Yes.

"I presumed that it was SS as well?"
? I think there is a small convetional relay in the love controller? though I do not know?

So if your Love controllers output was to an SSR, I don't believe you would even need to use a snubber.
If it was controlling a relay or contactor then I'd would use a snubber.