My Master Bath

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

motobrewer

I'm no atheist scientist, but...
Reaction score
Haven't been around here (at least, in the actual brewing forums) in a long time, and here's why:

I'm not the best with taking pictures but you can get the idea.

bathroom demo.jpg

IMG_0221.jpg

IMG_0313.jpg

IMG_0314.jpg

IMG_0318.jpg

thanks. i'm pretty proud of it. my dad gave me a ton of help as well.

i've never tiled before, but it went pretty smoothly, as we had pretty large tiles.

there's in-floor heating as well.

I'm gonna have to lock this thread down so my wife doesn't see it and get any ideas

Misplaced_Canuck said:
I must be a visionary: Why hasn't anyone thought about putting the shower's control offset from the shower head? That way you can start the shower (to let the water warm up) without getting wet. I know it would look a bit strange but... It would be a nice functional touch.

MC

My dad and I discussed this at length. We ended up leaving it because....well....it would have been more work to route it thro the studs and back.

But honestly with the no door thing it's not an issue. I don't get wet at all from turning on the shower.

motobrewer said:
My dad and I discussed this at length. We ended up leaving it because....well....it would have been more work to route it thro the studs and back.

But honestly with the no door thing it's not an issue. I don't get wet at all from turning on the shower.

That's the best way, I've done them all kinds of ways, opposite, 90 degrees, overhead. Other than the traditional, overhead is the only way I would do it. Way to much work and look out if you have to ever repair a leak. You can always get an extension to get the shower head out over the controls.