Anyone wants an Iranian friend?

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

saied

Reaction score
I am an absolute beginner living in a Muslim country(Iran) .I have so many questions and unique limitations that this forum doesn't seem like a suitable medium.
If you are an experienced brewer please do add me on Facebook or email me.
I promise I'll make a good protégé :)
Www.facebook.com/saied.vanguard
[email protected]

Ok here goes:
We add sugar and yeast to 0.0% beer and after 3-5 days of fermentation we have beer.
For carbonation we bottle it early as the bubbling is dying down.
This time around we were a little too late and it is not carbonated enough.
Is there any way to carbonate it now?
What do you suggest?

saied, you want that primary fermentation to be about three weeks long. The initial phase of fermentation takes place in 3-5 days, but it is still going on after that. Get a hydrometer. When your specific gravity levels are the same three times in a row (over three to five days), then bottle. After you bottle and depending on the type of beer you've made (ale or a heavy stout, for example), carbonation can take 3 or more weeks. There's a good carb'ing thread (or three) on here if you search. Are you taking alcohol free beer and trying to use the yeast/sugar to give it alcohol? If that's the case, there might also be threads on here about that. What happens if you get caught with alcohol in Iran?

Ok here goes:
We add sugar and yeast to 0.0% beer and after 3-5 days of fermentation we have beer.
For carbonation we bottle it early as the bubbling is dying down.
This time around we were a little too late and it is not carbonated enough.
Is there any way to carbonate it now?
What do you suggest?