Gone Pro. Kind of.

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FastAndy

Reaction score
I was just offered my first brewery job. I will be working in the production brewery for a national restaurant chain. Should be fun, starting off with lots of cellar work and slowly being brought in and trained in the brewery as well.

Cheers!

Thanks! I start next Wednesday. In really anxious to be brewing on a 50 bbl system instead of 5 gallons.

That is awesome. You mind sharing your background, why you think they hired you?? I'm really jealous is all.

427Cobra said:
That is awesome. You mind sharing your background, why you think they hired you?? I'm really jealous is all.

Well as I sated before this will be my first brewery job so my background is not too impressive. I've held many jobs from construction labor to million + dollar electrical wholesale project management. I will be starting at the very bottom and putting in my time with whatever grunt work and basic tasks the throw at me. I'm a quick learner and don't mind getting my hands dirty so I think that showed in the interview. I'm willing to haul grain, load trucks, clean tanks, wash/fill kegs, bottle, anything to to get a foot in the door.

I'll keep you and anyone else interested posted as far what it's like to actually brew for a living. It's definitely not a job you take for the money......

Cheers!

Awesome! Thanks for the response and best of luck to you. I would def be interested in hearing the trials and tribulations.