WOHOOOO New Job!!!

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kampo

Reaction score
So I have been working for a great company for the past 3 years, I came in with barely enough experience to qualify for what I was doing, and not only did they give me a chance they let me run with all my crazy ideas and stick my fingers in many parts of the buisness. The Account I have been servicing for them is going away, and the idea of going to work at corprate at a really boring position is not that enticing, Applied for a few position, some about equal to what I'm doing now, one that seemed like a job that I would be perrfect for...10 years from now, got offers on all 3 jobs I applied for including this job i'm talking about, my old boss I'm being told the owner to give me a shot when he called him about me, and I guess thats the reason I got the position!

So i'm not a big gift giver, avoid greeting cards at all costs. more like to do something nice for someone, but I don't know my Boss much on a personal level, we worked in different locations. he was down at my office a few weeks ago, and the topic of me making wine and beer came up, he seemed to be interested, said he only drinks wine a couple times of year now days, but back in his youth...lol. so was thinking of getting the guy a gift and some sort of card, to keep him as a good reference and maybe down the road move back to the company i'm leaving if a big opportunity presented itself.

So what you guys think? over stepping the Employee Boss relationship by giving him a gift? The Wine I had in mind is a super primising young red I just bottled, figured I would say something cliche like this bottle of wine is like me a few years ago, young with tons of potential in a few years hopefully it will be something special.